1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2011 Vw Camper

Discussion in 'Non bike stuff for sale' started by Mr C, Apr 28, 2017.

1. Im just starting out on a fresh VW Transporter camper conversion. Its a 2011 LWB in white, I spent about 6 weeks looking for the right base van and literally travelled up and down the country looking at them and walking away from badly described turds with sketchy service history and Stevie Wonder paint jobs.

Anyhow if anyone is seriously considering a camper and wants it bespoke building, we could work together, adding or taking away what you do or dont want.

• Like Like x 4
  2. I'd love to see pictures as you go as we wish to buy one this year to take the kids away at weekend before they get too old to enjoy it/be seen with us. Do you buy the van and then fit windows, guess it works out cheaper that way?

3. Bought a 15 plate base T5 van and had it converted at leisuredrive in Bolton.
    Loving it. :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. 4 guys I work with have these now, all bought in the last year. :Wideyed:

5. Yep becoming common as muck :)

• Funny Funny x 1
  6. If you haven't already done so, I would highly recommend a three way fridge.
    Got a keep the wine chilled at all costs :)

7. I have one too! :grinning:

IMG_4077.JPG

• Like Like x 4
  8. Not as common as these :grin:

nip.jpg

• Like Like x 2
  9. That's a beauty, can't see in the photo, pop up roof?

10. Stunner !

• Like Like x 1
  11. image.jpeg
    Mine, off to France and Spain next month. :)

• Like Like x 7
  12. Waeco CRX50 no less

• Like Like x 1