1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2019...what’s The Plan Then?

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by bradders, Dec 26, 2018.

1. Soon be that time when everyone commits to something that will be failed by jan 16th...what’s the resolution or other plans for 2019?
    For me, it’s:
    - get back in riding shape and back to being a quick (relatively) rider again
    - big silver anniversary holiday in Canada for 3 weeks and business class flights for the first time ever
    - finally get the sleeve tattoo I have been talking about for 20 years
    - EDIT 1sr car trackday ever :upyeah:

#1 bradders, Dec 26, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2018
    • Like Like x 2
  2. No plans, just see how it goes, already got the 3 day per week working signed off earlier this year so that will do nicely for now :blush:

• Like Like x 2
  3. 1.Retire early
    2.work out how to fund above

• Like Like x 5
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Pay less tax and try not to die.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Figuring out how to pay for the MV and the IOM trip.

• Like Like x 3
  6. Bike related that's booked already:
    • Scotland x 2 trips
    • Ireland to include the NW200
    • Wales to include Pembrokeshire
    Not bike related but keeps the boss happy.
    • Santa Ponsa (Majorca)
    • London to include bloody Wimbledon.
    Not booked yet but planning:
    A couple of BSB rounds.

Oh and sleep better at night :mad: however that's when the plans come together, so maybe it's okay.:motorcycleduc:

#7 its me, Dec 27, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2018
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Figure out how I can get the wife to let me do the TT, Manx & NW200

• Like Like x 2
  8. Find a suitable employee so that I can return to semi retirement.

• Like Like x 1
  9. - Honeymoon in NZ on a GS
    - Move house
    - Hope for a V4 Streetfighter

• Like Like x 2