1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

848 Evo Corse Se - Is It A Future Classic?

Discussion in 'Ducati General Discussion' started by viffviff99, Jun 16, 2017.

1. I'm very new to the world Ducati's having been coverted from Jap bikes (particularly Honda and Suzuki) and am looking to buy my first Ducati. I really like the new Supersport, but saw an 848 EVO Corse SE for sale which looked lovely. I've not ridden one yet, but my question to those who know far more than I will ever know about Ducati is the following: do you think that the 848 EVO Corse SE could become a collectable Ducati? The reason I ask, is the next bike I buy is likely to be my last (owing to age), I will keep and cherish it, and would love to buy a modern Ducati that will become a future classic. Many thanks

2. I hope not. I sold mine 3 years ago :cold_sweat:

Ps When you ride one, seeing as you're coming from Jap bikes, it'll take you three weeks of solid riding to get used to it. The ergonomics are a tad more extreme in the head down, arse up stakes. :)

• Like Like x 1
  3. I clicked with my 848 post R6 after only a few hours, it just felt so much more comfortable, the power delivery gave me an instant grin......never looked back..
    Best thing you can do is go ride one.
    My only one gripe and its not a biggy was miles per tank, everything else was great, the ride, the sound, how it looks :upyeah:

4. hope so. wonder how far they will drop before prices stabilize. not that fussed tbh. it's a keeper anyhoo.

• Like Like x 1
  5. No
    :)

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. Just my two pence worth...

You can probably answer your own question as well as most of us on here to be honest. None of us can predict what the future will hold for the marque... However, if you buying with the desire to make a 'quick buck' then your probably looking in the wrong place.