1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

899 - Bol#@cks

Discussion in 'Wanted' started by Sambighair, Jul 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. While moving the 749s in the garage it slipped off the paddock stand and fell onto my 899, cracked the left upper fairing, bloody gutted!
    Anyone got a spare in white cluttering up their garage by any chance?
    Although i refrained from launching whatever was to hand across the street i came to a decision ive been pondering for a few years......i need more space,a double garage it is!

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  2. Thread moved

3. I have a double garage, you can fit more bikes in - but they can fall over like dominoes - nearly had a GSX-R750RR, my Land Speed Record Hayabusa, my 998 Duc and RSV Factory on top of each other once - luckily got away with little damage to any :worried: I had propped the GSX-R up against my fixed racking with tie wraps ready for a magazine shoot - a week later while I was in the garage the tie wraps went ping :eek:

4. Note to self....dont use tie wraps to hold bike up! Got it! Hahaha
    It happened in slo mo, i cant believe i was so daft, ah well, you live and learn i guess!

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. Luckily i have the oem stand coming for the 749 thanks to a very helpful @Carbon749, so it should be a bit safer....just need something to make me less of a numpty lol

6. Bad times fella, the proper stand will hold it better. Easily done though... :(

• Like Like x 1
  7. Cheers ian, having slept on it, although annoyng i realised no one was hurt and nothing irreplaceable has been damaged, im now on the hunt for some fairings! Cest la vie.

8. Insurance will probably ask that you declare that as an accident so they can up your premiums :joy: