1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advanced Rider Course

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by yellowducmaniac, Jul 15, 2021.

1. Just bought a IAM advanced rider course which includes the advanced test, has anyone else on here done it?...if so what should i realistically expect and how much more difficult than the standard test is it? , it includes 6 - 8 session rides being followed by an observer and advised on what your doing right or wrong and giving useful advice etc, then he recommends when or if he thinks your ready for the test.
    I passed my bike test in 1982 so i imagine things have moved on a bit, and i wanted to challenge myself, improve my skills and hopefully have a bit of fun too.:upyeah:

• Like Like x 2
  2. I passed my advanced Feb 2020. I thought it was an excellent course and worth every penny. I've been riding on and off for 40 yrs and still managed to learn a lot. I actually enjoy my riding better now I know how to do it right :joy::innocent:

• Like Like x 2
  3. yes its a social circle I continue for now some six years?

I brought my eldest bro whos only finally got into biking few years ago, he's such a got things to do sort of person. His tutor has sort of given up..tad sad because its extremely useful training & social circles aspect.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. I was about to tag him too :grinning:

• Dislike Dislike x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. I’ve enrolled too ,but as yet haven’t managed to get out due to work commitments. Looking forward to learning a lot and challenging myself.

• Like Like x 1