1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

939 SP Akrapovic Or Remus

Discussion in 'Hypermotard' started by Cottonbreath, Sep 27, 2016.

1. Hi folks, gonna take the plunge and get the SP Dyno'd along with an aftermarket exhaust. (Slip on only)
    Narrowed it down to :
    Akrapovic
    Remus Black Hawk

Have been told the longer the can the better when being dyno'd

Anyone have any experience with the above or better recommendations

Cheers

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. I have no experience of either can on the Hyper but I have a fair bit of experience with Akrapovic in general. To be blunt, there is no competition what so ever. If you can afford it, go with the Akra can. Materials, fit and finish are always 2nd to none.

Rowan.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Always heard good about Akrapovic- shame the can for the 939 looks abit unfinished tho, as in the bottom/connecting to link pipe has no carbon shielding. It's abit 'cut off'

4. I guess that's where personal preference comes in. I currently have the Termignoni full system on my Hyper and although it's very well made and looks as good as it sounds; I still much prefer the look of the Akra system. No idea why but I just don't like the carbon shielding. I also can't get used to the look of the high can, i've never been a fan of them on any bike.

I've actually just bought the Akra system so the Termi will be stripped off and sold in the next few days. Losing the "upmap" will be a bummer but a quick dyno session will sort that out.

Different strokes for different folks but personally I would stick with either: Akra, Arrow, Termi, SC or Austin when buying a new exhaust. In my opinion everything else is either overpriced or under made.

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. Sc project?

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk

6. Yeah, was considering the high mount full Termi race but like yourself, something looks weird about it, not to mention the price!!