1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cable Ties Ocd

Discussion in 'Monster' started by wadesnj, Oct 6, 2018.

1. It seemed a good idea, so I've just ordered a bunch of Silver cable ties to replace the ugly black ones that currently adorn my silver frame. Is this a sign of mental illness, or normal for a Ducati owner? I think it will look much better. IMG_20181006_123222.jpg

• Like Like x 3
  2. Lovely and clean:upyeah:but this question is for our Robarano;)

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Cable ties are also an obsession with IT project installation BIAS* engineers.

I am sorry to have to say, you are as mad-dog bollock crazy as them crazy feckers. Sorry.

*BIAS: Bodge It And Scarper

• Funny Funny x 1
  4. I am hoping you have trimmed the excess sufficiently and tucked away from site :upyeah:

• Agree Agree x 2
  5. I suspected I might be losing the plot... And coincidentally I work in IT! :p

6. Obsessively! Snipped end should always be rotated out of sight.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  7. I have to admit to a bit of Autoglym resin polish application before taking this pic under the LED floodlights (nice reflections in the paintwork). Sad, I know.

• Like Like x 1
  8. what if the silver ties are the wrong shade? :D atfer you snip them, you need to blind the ends with a hot knife to stop laceration :upyeah:

• Funny Funny x 1
  9. Nice to see another Monster here.

You can dispense with cable ties completely, but that does entail brazing bosses to the inside of the frame for cable clips. That’s really taking it to extremes though, and is best left until you are doing a full frame off refurb!

10. some nice flush cut side cutters trim off cable ties nicely or you can guarantee the next time you reach into the frame everything will turn a lovely shade of red

• Agree Agree x 1