1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Flat Track Championship

Discussion in 'Racing & Bike Sport' started by DD DucDave, Apr 11, 2021.

1. Just wanted to say how much fun I had recently at the championship flat track school in Lincoln. Brilliant day out, just what I needed to blow away the lockdown blues. Great down to earth people who run it,and really take care of you, whatever your skill level. I was a complete novice at flat track and it felt weird learning how to ride a bike in a different way.

So if your wanting a different challenge and good value for money I couldn't recommend it more.

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Sounds good got a link?

3. Pete Boasts?

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Yes Pete and his team. All were excellent and going to get booked back in, now that my leg has stopped aching:dizzy::laughing:

• Funny Funny x 2
  5. Yes, the leg ache. You shoulda put your foot back on the pegs between corners as they kept telling us. I got to the point where I just couldnt lift my leg up any more.

Who knew messing around on 100cc could be so much fun.

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. Pete and his team are instructors at Cadwell, learnt a lot from them. I’ve done the flat tracking twice now, it’s an absolute hoot, totally agree with @bootsam insane how much fun there is to be had on 100cc’s

• Agree Agree x 1