1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi From Devon

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Jon916, Nov 6, 2019.

1. Hello and thanks for letting me join your forum.
    I am a life long biker and more recently lover of all things Ducati.
    I have previously owned a SS900 and now have a 916, ST4s and Hypermotard 1100s.
    I am an engineer by trade and a born tinkerer so always messing about with my bikes and Classic VWs
    I look forward to being a member of this forum

• Like Like x 4
  2. A good collection, welcome to the forum.

3. Welcome dude. Keep the vw's off this forum please. :D

• Funny Funny x 1
  4. Hi and welcome. I will take any old vdub off you hands for Wotsits?

5. Welcome Jon :):upyeah:

6. welcome and enjoy

7. Welcome aboard:motorcycleduc::upyeah:.............pictures for the folks please.

8. Welcome to the Forum Jon:upyeah:

9. Welcome aboard!

10. welcome Jon916

11. Welcome DevonJon, I'm just back from a weekend in Solcombe, lovely part of the World :upyeah:

12. Welcome along Jon

13. Thanks for the welcome. I have been "just reading" this forum on and off for a few years, but have finally made the plunge and signed up, helped it has to be said by the discount on CCW timing belts!
    Any way I have owned my 916 for about 8 years now and have probably only covered 4000 miles in that time. I have loved 916s since the first time I saw one and just had to own one. I waited till they bottomed out in value and finally got one for just over £2000. They are still the most beautiful bike ever in my eyes. Sound great and ride lovely, if only I was 20 years younger I might be able to ride it a bit longer without crippling myself. But I love it! I have undoubtedly spent 10 times longer "working" on it rather than riding it.