1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi & Happy Sunday !

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Amanda Clowe, Jun 16, 2019.

1. 7F18CD8C-20BA-406E-A838-36E0F0B58495.jpeg Hi there !

I’d like to introduce myself to everybody, as I’ve just joined up ...

I’m a born-again rider, after taking a family ‘time-out’ and wanted to have somewhere I could feel part of a group of riders with similar bikes to mine. My new partner and I both have Ducati’s - he was the one who influenced me - as I was always a Honda rider as a youngster ( I have a CB400/4 f2 also)
    Above is a photo of my 851 SP2 ...

I’m just starting out out a pro photographer for my second career and one of my passions is bike & car photography.

Looking forward to reading lots of good stuff on here - and getting useful help with things !

Hoping it’s as sunny & dry where you are at the moment - and that you can go out for a great ride today !

Amanda

• Like Like x 12
  2. Hi Dave: nice bike!

Welcome aboard.

3. Thanks Are we all called Dave ?!
    Need to be out with it, so that I make the most of the summer - however it’s got this tank issue I need to deal with - with a raised lump near the fuel cap. Luckily, it hasn’t caused the paint to crack -however, I’m sure it’s not going to get any better, so need to get the tank off, emptied and take it to an expert to find out what they think and how much it will cost to sort !!

4. I’ve no idea: you’d be needing to ask Trigger about that!

5. Hi Amanda,Take a photograph of the offending item & post up for the experts views as this might help you out.:thinkingface::upyeah:

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. Welcome Amanda - that looks a bit of a nice bike - a bit heavier than your Honda :upyeah::upyeah::upyeah:

• Agree Agree x 1
  7. Ok, will do that !

• Like Like x 1