1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hyper Front Light ...

Discussion in 'Hypermotard' started by Packman, Oct 25, 2017.

1. Peeps , got a 2010 Hyper with a candle of a front light ! im going through the lanes at 6am in the mornings trying my best to see were im going thou ive been using the same road for 16 years so yes the headlight is frankly shit !

Is there anyone who is using a LED type bulb or anything that will bring me more light to the party ?

:p:upyeah:

• Like Like x 1
  2. My 2008 is fine, better than a lot of other bikes I've ridden!

Don't bother going LED, the output tends to be a lot more focused and so you end up with strange beam patterns, or even worse light spread than you started with. The same can be said for replacement "Xenon" bulbs (proper HID with the ballast pack) as they don't always have the light in the same place as the bulb which distorts the beam pattern again.

Start cheap with some decent bulbs. Go onto EuroCarParts.com and search for the right bulb and get something like a Philips Vision Plus (+60%) or a Ring Xenon Max (+100%) and see what they look like. A decent bulb really does make a lot of difference over cheap bulbs from poundland!

NB: don't forget to use the discount code on ECP (currently "SPOOKY80") as you'll get a good discount and there should be one local to you.

If that doesn't work then you can look at changing the setup to LED or HID.

3. Swap it out for a H5 ultra bright bulb prehaps (if that is correct size) or upgrade to H.I.D 55w? I don't think an actual LED bulb exists for that size.

4. If you go for a full hid don't you have to cut the back of the housing out?