1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hypermotard + Clake One Light Clutch

Discussion in 'Hypermotard' started by Jack Prior, Apr 15, 2019.

1. I have to preface this with saying that I live in London, and commuting to work is literally stop/start all the way, therefore having a light clutch makes a huge difference.

I recently came across this product and was wondering if anyone has an experience of fitting it and whether or not it would work with the new hypermotard 950:
    https://clakeuk.com/products/one-light-clutch

Looks like it works with any hydraulic system simply enough and looks like it could be incredibly cool to use but I have no experience atm; would be my first technical upgrade too.

2. Might be worth trying an aftermarket clutch slave.
    Much cheaper that the clake and looks much nicer

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. Oberon would be my choice but tbf I’ve never tried out a Ducabike one.
    Let us know how you get on :upyeah:

4. Oberon & remove 2 springs, if slippage occurs add spacers under the caps, try 1mm then 2, I've run this fo 30k miles as I have a hand injury that means I can't squeeze much...

5. ooof that sounds next level - removing springs scares me a bit tbh, I literally just put down a deposit on the 2019 hypermotard today so the thought of taking apart the engine and making it leak and explode is kinda off putting

6. I can understand, lot easier on the old dry clutch.

• Agree Agree x 1
  7. I don't have a 950, but I swapped out the original slave on my 1100 and fitted the Ducati Performance option. This reduced the effort considerably, allowing me to run stubby two-finger levers with ease. I imagine the same result would be the case on the 950 ;)
    However, that piece of kit you are considering looks damn trick! Given what it does and it's obvious quality, I don't see it as particularly expensive.