1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hypermotard Flashing Dash

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by Gareth Stelfox, Mar 28, 2018.

1. Hi,

I'm new to all this, so sorry in advance if the info is out there.

I've bought got a 2013 hypermotard 821 in August 2017, left it in my garage for 5 months and killed the battery so I replaced the battery yetsterday.

As soon as I connected the new battery, the whole dash screen just flashes white constantly.
    I checked the voltage of the new battery and it's about 13.5 V. I've checked the fuses just behind where the battery sits and they are all ok. I've replugged the plugs on the ECU and still nothing.

Is there anymore fuses I should check?
    Or am I missing something simply?
    Has anyone had this issues before?

Really appreciate it, if anyone can give me some advice.
    Thanks in advance.

2. Mine's just had this recall Gareth. Not sure if it's linked to this issue though. :thinkingface: I didn't suffer from it before the recall.

4. Just an update for anyone that might have this issue.

Took the bike into Ducati Croydon, and it had the recall done as shown in the video and it also had a recall for a software upgrade, but the bike is still having the same problem with the dash, and not starting.

Ducati croydon have said they are having trouble with the diagnosis and have sent a Utech to Ducati to find out more and if Ducati would pay for it.

Ducati Croydon advised me that the coils may have sent a power surge to the dash and fried the dash. They said it may require a new dash and new coils which will cost me around £1400, that's with labour.

I'll found it the next couple of days what's going to happen