1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ipad Pro......

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by Wull, Feb 1, 2019.

1. I’m considering purchasing one of these, has anyone got any experience with them? Worth the money? Yay or nay? 11” or 12.9”???

I’ve watched a few reviews online but would like real world reviews, the current iPad I have is one of the original iPads which my daughter has adopted, so I tend to use either my phone or my sons laptop for anything that my phone can’t deal with.

One thing that caught my eye was the ability to use a C usb card reader cable allowing easy transfer of photos or video which will be extremely handy with my track footage, that’s one thing I struggled with this year.

2. I've been eyeing them up for six months as my current one is getting long in the tooth. Everyone in work absolutely raves about them and I've not heard a bad word other than one person saying the large size model is a bit too big for him and he wishes he got the smaller one. The only reason I havn't bought one is because I want the cellular one and the overall price is something ridiculous like £1600 which is simply more than I can justify. I nearly bought the last model on a clearance price at the airport but the new iPad pros are significantly better than the last so I think I'm just going to wait until these are available cheaper before making the jump.

3. I’d be going through EE on a monthly contract so the initial outlay won’t be anything to worry about. It then gives us data to use out and about which will be great for our daughter, at the moment she either goes on my phone or the missus’s phone and drains our data.

4. I’ve always managed with Wifi. On the occasions when Wifi is not available I teather the iPad to my iPhone and use the data from that.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. :scream::scream::scream::scream::scream:

The thought of a child browsing through my phone :eek: