1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Motogp Refund

Discussion in 'Racing & Bike Sport' started by Mark9, Aug 28, 2018.

1. My wife and I along with 90,000 others at Silverstone got a bit of an unpleasant surprise on Sunday when the MotoGP race was cancelled, I just spoke to Silverstone and was told that “details of the refund will be emailed to ticket holders in the next 3 to 4 days “, so if you’re in the same position as us there could be good news on the way, hopefully!, I’m not sure how anyone buying a ticket with cash at a circuit kiosk on the day will go on though?.

P.S. amusingly MotoGP highlights is on TV tonight, I guess it will be an hour long close up shot of a puddle?

• Like Like x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
  2. I bet they didn't sell many tickets on the gate. I cried off 2 days before when I studied the weather forecast. Last night they were still scheduling the highlights on terrestrial TV. Think they might struggle to fill an hour long slot.

3. Thread moved

4. I may be wrong and hopefully I am but I’d be surprised if theres any refund forthcoming.

5. If no refund then hopefully the numbers next year will be a lot less, we won't be there for sure.

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. Could be kiss of death for Silverstone.

• Agree Agree x 2
  7. It will be if they don’t sort the drainage out, it wasn’t raining heavily at all prior to the 11.30 cancellation, it then rained quite hard so common sense said it would be cancelled and we cleared off, I think we were the first ones out of the circuit!, didn’t see anyone else driving out as we left, I’m surprised that others stayed tbh but I guess people were just hoping upon hope!

8. I hung on an hour longer than you but couldn't see it happening, so we left. Still not many others leaving at that time. A friend of mine stayed until four. I didn't ask but I imagine there was a mass exodus to get out of the place once it was announced!