1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My First Ducati

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Kylezx7r, Jun 14, 2020.

1. Hi all just joined up as I’ve bought my first Ducati
    It’s a 2011 1198 , I’ve wanted a Ducati since I was 10 years old when my old man bought a 916. Been looking at 1098’s but I just couldn’t say not to this bike when I saw the advert for it
    Maybe the seller is a memeber here I’m not sure?

A little about me
    I’m based up in County Durham and run a small bike workshop called KRG Motorcycles and I’m one of the biggest ktech suspension dealers in the north east. Been going 4 year now and still going strong.

I’ve been riding bikes since I was 6 years old and had a whole host of bikes over the years (Mainly Jap) and now I race a BMW S1000rr in the north east club championship and some No limits rounds and Scottish superbikes.

I’m relatively new to Ducati though apart from a few belt changes and valve checks I’ve not done much with them so I’m hopeful I can tap into the wealth of knowledge that’s here,

I’ll get some better pics tomorrow and I’ve added one of my race bike on there for good measure

Kyle

5924EC75-8665-4117-BAB3-D690B50816C7.jpeg

A259160E-DCB1-4B98-8AAB-BB6BC8DE60CD.jpeg

D08BF80D-6F8C-443A-9D00-1D1C5E9E3433.jpeg

968E27FE-C287-4547-B674-180FA1A9287A.jpeg

30932C89-ECCD-4E20-92A2-AC619963A7CE.jpeg

2DDB596D-C7BA-4733-A040-308AD11FA674.jpeg

• Like Like x 15
  2. Welcome Kyle - good choice of Ducati :):upyeah:

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Welcome buddy !

4. Welcome dude

5. When you have time can I have a bin pic please :) we like them and it keeps me happy

Welcome into our mad house

• Funny Funny x 1
  6. welcome kyle'

7. Hi and welcome

8. Welcome to the forum

9. Nice way to start....an 1198:astonished:

:cool:

10. Hello , both lovely bikes

11. you want a pic of my actual bin?

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1