1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Owner

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Cockneyboy1963, Jan 7, 2018.

1. Hi Everyone I’m just about to receive delivery of a Multistrada 1200s 2011 . I’m new to Ducati and have only driven a handful of bikes so I’m pretty much an inexperienced rider . Although I’ve been driving Lambretta’s all my life ! . My Question is I live north of the border and as you know it get pretty wet and ice up hear ! What drive mode would be the best to cope with the conditions. After what I’ve already red it looks like I won’t be in sport mode very often ! Thanks

2. Alwight me old cock sparra . Now you've gone an gotcha a very nice 'Dick Van Dyke' there. A bit more powerful than 'red hooter' you've been used to. Keep it in 'old'n'boring' till you get used to it, then move on up to 'bottle of port' when you are more comfortable.
    Welcome to the forum me old China !

• Like Like x 1
  3. Welcome Cockney Dave,
    Consider the 4 modes as just names.
    You can edit all the functions, so I'd suggest that you........
    Have a play