1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1200 Quickshifter Advice ?

Discussion in 'Multistrada' started by Boycey, Mar 8, 2017.

1. Hi everyone
    I have a 2012 Multistrada 1200S touring. I recently changed from a Yamaha MT09 Tracer. Cant say enough good things about the Multistrada, its by far the best bike Ive ever ridden! I just want to do more miles everytime I go out. I have an old arm injury from a crash years ago, I get pain after about a hundred miles from the action of pulling and releasing the clutch. Actually, the Multistrada clutch is much lighter than the cable one on the Tracer, but its still an issue for me. I just wondered if anyone could recommend the best quickshifter package to fit to cut down on the clutch usage?
    Thanks in advance, and apologies if this is in the wrong place, Im still a newbie here!

2. Don't bother, save your money for fuel, you can clutches shift easy enough. And QS have a habit of killing Ducati gearboxes. :)

3. Hi Bradders
    Thanks for the reply. Had heard somewhere else that it might hurt the gearbox, wont risk it.
    Thank you

4. If you want to, you can clutchless up and down the box, but it takes practice and timing. I hardly ever use clutch after 1-2 when riding, the gearbox is pretty smooth on my multi :)

5. Cool, I have done this on several bikes over the years, but somehow I was worried about damaging the box.

6. As someone who's got a weak left wrist myself I've always suffered when riding Mutley around town because of the multiple clutch activations. I'd heard that an Oberon clutch slave cylinder might make the clutch a tad lighter in operation and was considering getting one myself. Anyone got any evidence to support that belief?

• Like Like x 1
  7. There is a post on here today about bite point with oberon, check that put, it seems a lot lighter with one :)

• Thanks Thanks x 1