1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1200 DVT Satnav Advice

Discussion in 'Multistrada' started by Pembroke Boy, May 17, 2015.

1. Hi guys.

Complete newbie here, but just bought my first Ducati after 20 years of Honda and Trumpets....:)

Can anyone offer any advice on satnav purchase and fitting? I'm thinking Tomtom Rider, but unsure on fitting to new Multi.

Any thoughts? Cheers guys!

2. Garmin is the way most go....
    As a TomTom man through and through it took me a while but I like it.
    Mounting is above the clocks is best....German mount ...............when I feeling less lazy i'll put in a link.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Garmin for me, just upgraded from the 660 to the 590 Zumo, these models allow you to route plan on the PC and transfer the route to the nav. Routes can be shared with your biking buddies.
    The ideal mount is above the speedo however there will be no such mounts available for the 2015 model yet, a yoke or handlebar mount will have to suffice until one is developed.

4. +1 for Garmin, I've got an old Zumo 660
    +1 for mouting above the clocks.

The good news is that the Navihalter for the 2015 is now available, this is the German mount @AirCon is referring to. I've ordered one however I won't be fitting it for a while as I'll be touring on my 2013 bike and doing the trade in mid June. I'll be selling my 2013/14 Navihalter and a 2010/11/12 Navihalter I still have when I get home, along with loads of other accessories.

#4 steveb123, May 17, 2015
    Last edited: May 17, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Cheers guys. Looks like I might need to change my mind from Tomtom and yoke mount then ;)

I'll take a look at the Navihalter and see how I get on.

Appreciate your help.

6. The Navihalter is perfect as its in exactly the right place to see without taking your eyes off the road ahead.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1