1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V4 Thinking Of Cancelling My V4s

Discussion in 'Panigale' started by JoePeps, Feb 1, 2019.

1. I'm having some thoughts about sacking off my V4S, sadly.
    I've 'bought' a Jan '18 on 2000 miles, deposit left on 8th December. I'm still yet to have it delivered due to recalls and problems!

The latest one is header pipes have been replaced but it's now throwing up error codes. They have replaced the lambda's and some other sensors but still there so they've had to send the diagnostics to Italy so they can tell them what's wrong. Not sure if it's linked to the headers or not.

I'm booked onto a 4 day Spanish trackday at the start of March and I'm not sure I'm willing to take the risk of having problems over there and it completely ruining the trip for me. I've been arguing with BMW / the Ombudsman for the last 14 months due to problems with my car and I genuinely haven't got it in me to have the whole thing again.

So, am I over reacting or would anyone else agree?
    (Impartial opinions only please, let's not turn this into a V4S v's other preferred bikes please).

• Like Like x 3
  2. If you have a bad feeling walk away, its not like there are not plenty of other options out there. Not slagging the v4 in any way as i am sure its a great bike.

• Agree Agree x 8
  3. Bin it and move on, find another V4, or plenty of other Panis out there that can make your trip fun.

• Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 2
  4. What dibble said. There are others

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. You've lost confidence in it before it's even arrived . Cancel it .

• Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Yep I'd cancel, simply not worth the hassle imo

7. Is the correct answer

• Agree Agree x 4
  8. Lifes too short to spend lots of time & money on things that don't make you happy. Sometimes we all have to, but if you don't...