1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V4r V 25th Anniversary 916

Discussion in 'Ducati General Discussion' started by JohnnySea, May 20, 2020.

1. Considering replacing my V4S with something that's going to suffer a little less depreciation. Am tossing up between these two fine steeds.

Am interested in views on which one you'd prefer and why?

2. honestly looking at the amount of 916 V4's sat on ebay at the moment for sale I would say it's NOT the way to go. there were 6 of them a few days ago, zero miles sat in stock.

An 'R' model Ducati for me is always the way to go over special paint versions, the thing with R's is they all seem to drop, level and then go up massively, so perhaps an early V4R has done that, or one that's above average miles has done, and if you aren't going to do the miles you can watch it appreciate with time.

Just my 2P worth, I'm no expert apart from if it's selling stuff that a year later was worth about £3k more.

• Agree Agree x 3
  3. I thought the same about the 25th anniversary but I've since been told that it has quite a few trick parts on it. I'm not sure how true this is so will have to look into it. Personally, I much prefer the look of the R but the 25 Anniversary is a limited edition of 500 units so sooner or later they are going to become collectors items whereas with the R they will make as many as they can sell and you're relying on people crashing or modifying them to get numbers of quality stock samples to go down and prices to go up.