1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

20 Years Of Riding.....never Had A Ducati!!

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by PauloPani, Jan 9, 2021.

1. Hi all, just joined the forum as I'm looking to get my first Ducati after having had mainly Japanese bikes since I started riding road bikes. I've had Italian bikes too.....an Aprilia RS250 and two RSV 1000's. There's just something about Italian bikes that draws me in and the feeling you get when you ride them!

I currently have a 2018 Cbr 1000rr SP and a 2001 Yamaha R1 5JJ in standard collectable condition. Its likely I'll let the R1 go to make way for the incoming Ducati. I'm also a member on the 1000rr owners forum and go by the name of PauloHRC, think there's one or two on here from there too!

So the big question is .......what bike do I go for?? I do love the older models, I've ridden my brothers 748 many years ago and have a soft spot most Ducatis to be honest. I'm definitely after something modern though purely based on reliability!

My heart is saying V4 and my head is saying V2, having read and watched countless reviews the V2 will be easier to live with. Nearly all of my riding is on the road but I try to do a couple of track days each year also. Any help and advice is much appreciated!

I know pics are mandatory so here's a couple of my current bikes, sorry no bins here, just a coupe of sheds! ;) oh.....and a paddling pool:D
    Screenshot_20210109-173505_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20210109-173256_Gallery.jpg

• Like Like x 5
  2. I’d say V2..........but I’m biased because I’ve got one :)

And welcome :)

• Like Like x 1

3. Well if your looking for a V2 there is a excellent one for sale in the ads.
    If your looking for a V2 then this member is selling a beautiful excellent example.
    Elliot Westacott. And I think his last post was £12500. Hopefully you can both do a deal.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1