1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

937/950 Changes And Models To Be Aware Of?

Discussion in 'Ducati General Discussion' started by Sidney Post, Jun 11, 2021.

1. I am considering a "mid-size" Ducati for general touring, pleasure rides, and general fun on local roads.

I have waffled from a Monster to a Multistrada but, I'm thinking the SuperSport might be the best option after talking to some dealers. I live in East Texas (USA) and to be honest, I don't recall seeing a local Ducati in the last 10 years though, luxury automobiles are fairly common with people from the bigger cities escaping the craziness for a little bit of the relaxed rural lifestyle.

I'm currently trying to arrange a demo ride with a Ducati dealer about 3 hours away. I have ZERO real-world experience with Ducati. I have roughly 4 decades of experience on dual-sports and off-road motorcycles so, I am not that knowledgeable with street bikes.

In general, Nakeds and I are not a good pairing as I don't like the air blast on my chest for longer rides. I have demoed the Yamaha MT-07, MT-09, and MT-10. The only one to stir my soul was the MT-10 with its R1 engine, frame, and suspension. However, I found it to be clumsy in low-speed maneuvers. The Indian FTR Carbon was a real eye-opener and a viable option for me with brutal acceleration from the torque if you want to run 100+MPH and handling was much better than expected.