1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Donnington

Discussion in 'Trackdays & Rider Skills' started by Cream_Revenge, Jan 10, 2018.

1. Hey

What's Donny like?

OK for a relative newbie?

Garages, etc.

TIA

2. As a newbie myself I found Donnington quite technical, Silverstone I found much easier. However, the facilities there are great and track has good run-off areas, just engage brain and ride within your own capabilities.

I have done Oulton Park and Cadwell too, again they are very technical with much less room for error! I have raced both tracks in a car which helped me a lot though.

• Like Like x 2
  3. One of my favorites! Really easy to learn and flows really well. Get there early if you want garage space (although if just on your own you will squeeze in somewhere).

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Never been my strongest point....

• Funny Funny x 1
  5. Limited garages are a pain. Why I'm probably start going to give Bedford a miss. And why I love Silverstone.

6. i like donny but as mentioned quite tricky for a newby as is oulton park, siverstone great for a newby.

• Like Like x 1
  7. I found Donnington more technical than Silverstone.But both were easy to learn though.

Cadwell is on my list.:yum

• Like Like x 1
  8. I love Silverstone but it's £££ and so if I used the MSV offer could probably do 4 at Donny for the price of 3 at Silverstone

9. Don’t get me wrong, there are plenty of garages at Donny. It is just that I tend to go with a few others and want to try to get the same garage. For some reason, Donnington tends to get the really early risers.

You could do 5 or 5 Donnington for the price of 3 Silverstone GP.

• Like Like x 1
  10. IMO Donington is the best track in UK, followed closely by Cadwell Park.
    It is quite easy to ride at novice/inter level, relatively wide so have a second chance to correct a line.