1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ducati 900ss Exhaust Cans

Discussion in 'Supersport (1974-2007)' started by bikemad, Oct 23, 2017.

1. I'm a Ducati newbie so if I ask questions that is common knowledge please forgive me.....!
    I just bought a 1993 900ss that has a set of std looking exhaust cans but it's as loud as hell! There is an empty section (about 150mm long) at the end of the can and looking down into it them,there are a few baffle plates and tubes further forward. I take it that a rear section has been removed but what would that look bit look like?
    I need to get this bike inspected to get it registered so I have been looking at "Spark" exhaust cans on eBay and does anybody have any experience with them? I would need the bike to be decently muffled, but I would take the db killers out after that.
    The bike is also 944cc and running 41mm FCR flatslides.
    Thanks in advance for any info!

• Like Like x 1
  2. Sounds like you wanna keep them as is. loud exhausts are best so folk can hear you coming. Not had any experience with Spark. Are they pricey? A few of us have experience With FCRs. Sev had them and I have them. They are a bit tempremental but totally pep up the bike. Plus with a 944 kit it should go some!

Welcome to Ducati ownership, they are the best imo, particularly the 2v 900 SS of course

• Like Like x 1
  3. Thanks for the help and info!
    Hopefully not another silly question, does the later injected 900ss exhaust systems fit the earlier carb model?

4. Have to agree.
    Have a 999 now, with gutted can. The 750ss I had before had half the power but with race cans and opened airbox, sounded twice as good

5. As Sev said, yes, with some persuasion.