1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I've Convinced The Girlfriend A Ducati Is A Good Idea!

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Ramsden15, May 8, 2018.

1. Hi Guys, I've never owned a Ducati, had Aprilia's, Honda's and a Kawasaki previously but currently bikeless. My girlfriend is opening a trendy coffee shop and she wants to put a motorbike on display, amongst other thing. So I've convinced her a Ducati sports bike (or cafe racer) is what she needs, perhaps at this point I should mention if I get it soon I can ride it until her place opens in July. You see what I've done here;)

The only criteria I have is it can not lose value over the next 5 years, ideally go up in value and not cost the earth now. So I'm looking at an older bike.

I'm no expert on Ducati's so any advice would be great. I've been looking at a 916 and a 748SPS which is an import so far.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Does such a thing exist? :)

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. Ah, unicorn poo... Good luck!

4. Don’t put motorbikes in coffee shops fucking hipsters...

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. That's a new one, I've never been called a hipster before:neutral:

6. Ignore the camel bloke. Hipsters are cool too if they ride bikes. And welcome Dave :)

• Like Like x 1
  7. Ride em! Not put them in coffee shops and charge £3 for a coffee!

8. Good work fella! If it is bought through the business you will be able to 'depreciate' it annually in any case then buy it from the business at the depreciated price. 748/916 aren't nearly hipster enough though, you'll need something like a Sport Classic or GT1000 if you are going to shove it in the window!
    I'm currently trying to convince my girlfriend that a girlfriend is a good idea!

• Funny Funny x 4
    • Like Like x 3
  9. what?

• Agree Agree x 2
  10. Gonna need a lot more detail on this, fella.

A LOT more.

• Like Like x 2