1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New 750ss Owner In Surrey

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by 900theginge, Nov 27, 2020.

1. Hello all,

Thought I’d introduce myself. My name is Rob, I’m new to Ducati ownership but have been riding for some 25 years now. I feel like I’ve owned everything but a Ducati (my other bike is currently a ZZR1400) but finally pulled up the courage to get beyond some of the stories you here and go for it.

I’ve found a gorgeous 1996, 750SS with only 6300 original miles. Apparently it’s lived much of its life in someone’s house and I bought it off a chap who had about 15 bikes in his collection.

I’ve ridden it the 18 miles gone and it feels spot on (although nothing to compare it to). The gearbox is beautifully smooth and precise, the engine seemed fine but felt a bit chuggy if I wasn’t in the right gear at low speed. It’s cleaned up a dream and I look forward to to those Sunday rides on it when the roads dry out.

A7AE9580-4B6F-460D-B6B6-D2C293D85C31.jpeg

45E84727-3574-4E11-BA8C-0E0A0864AC54.jpeg

63B27795-166B-4715-AC71-2ADDA067A361.jpeg

F9425895-4F1E-4FEC-BB83-44DB4AE09EFF.jpeg

24B84379-6374-49CB-9698-43B8033B95E7.jpeg

D420CC41-68D3-45E0-8045-4996A9A27CB4.jpeg

• Like Like x 17
  2. You lucky, lucky, lucky.....clucky, cluck, cluck, cluck......

.....sorry, went off on one there........

.......git.

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  3. Glad you found the Forum, that looks a beauty and reflects the mileage despite a bit of pickling. :upyeah:

4. Very nice condition bike, great find & welcome

5. Thanks chaps. Looking forward to to getting involved in the forum. Yep it’s in fantastic condition for the age. A few spots here and there and the standard engine paint issues but not too bad at all. It only has one key....are these easy to get hold of?

6. So that’s what a clean one looks like!
    Welcome to the forum