1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New 899 Owner (former Macca And Andy800 Bike)

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by woody86, Aug 11, 2021.

1. Hi guys,

New to the forum after purchasing an 899. Long story short, I wanted an R32 GTR but couldn't find one for my budget so decided to move onto the next bucket item on the list. Luckily Ducati Nottingham put me in contact with Macca and we finally cemented the deal a couple of weeks ago.

Im completely new to sportsbikes after previously riding supermotos. Also working on a BMW R100rs and converting her to a cafe racer style bike. Super excited to ride the 899 even though the ergonomics feel aggressive on the wrist and hands! Hopefully it's just a matter of trying to get used to it.

I've recently installed the Ducati spacers mod to the throttle and it's transformed the bike. I would like to add some more carbon goodies, look at some professional touch up of the paint from the regular stone chips etc but main focus is to try and build my confidence on her.

[​IMG]

• Like Like x 14
  2. Welcome to the forum.:)

• Like Like x 1
  3. Very nice, welcome

4. Welcome! Bike looks fab! Converted to single-sided swing arm too! :heart_eyes:

5. And the all important termis, still miss my 899: welcome along looks like you are in for some fun and games enjoy.

6. Hi and welcome. Is that @Andy800’s old nail? :)

• Like Like x 1
  7. Thanks for the warm welcome. It is indeed Andy's old girl