1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V2 New V2 - What Are Some Must Haves To Become Track Ready

Discussion in 'Panigale' started by TakoDivah, Feb 12, 2024.

1. I have a brand new, stock v2 that I want to take to the track. Without looking at my local track rules, what are some must have mods to be track ready? I have 20 years of street riding experience but have never been to a track. Surely I shouldn’t just show up with a stock V2…?

ex: tires, rear sets, suspension changes

2. Honestly not much….

some better brake pads would be a good shout, again more track focussed tyres make sense, maybe even just going up to a ‘supercorsa’ for example.

otherwise, my advise would be to buy the official Ducati track fairing kit as it fits like OEM so you could just used the sides and nose, or bits and pieces to de-risk your standard fairing.

you could go shorter on the gearing but honestly then you start saying ‘well I need the rear shock upgrading etc’ so you start down a ‘mods’ path…

a good base suspension setup would be the only other thing which applies to every bike

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. Stock bike is fine. Do your homework about your local track rules.
    If required, replace coolant with water. Remove mirrors and tape your lights.
    Leathers must be one piece or two pieces with waist zipper. Gauntlet gloves, Track boots.
    A Wheel Chock is handy plus items on the attached checklist.

Attached Files:

#3 DarR, Feb 12, 2024
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2024
  4. Never been on track? Stock bike is absolutely perfect. Just concentrate on enjoying the experience.

• Agree Agree x 2
  5. Agreed.

You will need a brake lever guard for the bike and a back-protector under your leathers. Other than that the bike will be more than adequate as it is.

• Agree Agree x 2
  6. Go and buy fairings @Ricambi weiss (google it)