1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not So Newbie From Lincoln

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Jonny Moto, Jan 10, 2022.

1. Hiya folks,
    although I have been a Ducatisti since the early nineties I haven't joined the forums till today, mostly because I've been working at a Ducati dealership for the last twenty years so I was getting a decent daily Ducati "fix"! Sadly due to the owner retiring it closed at the end of last year so I thought this would be a good time to join and hopefully interact with other like minded (obsessed?) fans of the only brand worth owning!
    I currently have a small selection of Dinosaurs including a 748SP that I owned back in the nineties and bought back a couple of years ago, a Monster S2R that is my go to bike, a rare black and silver 750 Sport and a ditch pump, otherwise known as a Moto Guzzi Le mans!
    Cheers for now,
    Jonny

• Like Like x 6
  2. Welcome to the forum Jonny, i spent many happy hours browsing and occasionally buying at Italia over the years, very sad to see it close...there's quite a few other like minded Ducatisti in our area.:upyeah:

3. Welcome to the forum.:)

4. Thanks for the welcome, I'm looking forward to the exchanges on here, although I've never been a member before I was aware of the sort of things that went on from some of the guys that kept me up to date!
    Italia closing was a big part of my life gone but I'm looking forward to new horizons and fresh challenges ahead! :D

• Like Like x 1
  5. Welcome into our mad house :)

looking forward to your rubbish bin pics

6. Welcome Jonny:upyeah:, pictures as and when please of the said machines.

7. Nice to have you here

8. Welcome and enjoy

9. Welcome fellow Lincoln Ducatisti :fist:

10. morning jonny_moto'

11. Hi Jonny from Johnny. I think many of us have chatted with you face to face !