1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1200 DVT Termignoni Full System

Discussion in 'Multistrada' started by JohnoDuc, Sep 28, 2021.

1. Hi all, been offered a good deal on a full Termignoni system for the Multistrada. I’m tempted but it does away with the lambda sensors. I know on other systems people get them mapped out. The seller is also offering an upmap with the exhaust. I have no experience of these. Does anyone know if this would eliminate the lambda sensors?

2. If it is anything like my earlier 1200, the lambda sensors need unplugging from the loom. I’m sure someone will be along who has gone the non dealer route. Andy

• Like Like x 1
  3. What year & model is your bike? You would need both upmap dongle & exhaust for race-ecu specification. Go for it, you will enjoy it!

• Like Like x 1
  4. Does this mean I can removed the lambda sensors?
    It’s a 2015 DVT. I can find a lot of info on the previous model just not much on mine.

• Useful Useful x 1
  5. Get the Termi system and just get an exhaust servo eliminator and plug it in, piece of cake.
    You’ll love it.

I bought an Akrapovic system, best add on I ever bought and that doesn’t even have an upmap.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Just got a full Akra installed on the Multi and it sounds NAAAASTY. I feel like I’m on a super moto now. Makes you want to do things that might not be too lawful. It does pop a lot so planning on getting a Rexxer upmap soon.

7. On a DVT, the lambda sensors on a full Termi system physically stay in place but from what I heard, they are deactivated by the Upmap.

#7 MiniMe, Sep 29, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2021
  8. This is what I thought. I am waiting for the seller to respond.

9. You might wanna find a good set of these if you are going de-cat ;) :D
    [​IMG]

• Funny Funny x 1
  10. I do prefer the Akrapovic system. It there room for the lambda sensors to fit?