1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1299 Touring On A 1299 Panigale?

Discussion in 'Panigale' started by Dazzx10r, May 21, 2017.

1. I'm going touring on the Panigale at the end of June with a few freinds. We are traveling down to Portsmouth then ferry to Bilbao then a blast around Spain taking in Pamplona, Zarragoza and Salou. In preperation for the trip I have just put the finishing touches to my bike rack and storage box ( for my waterproofs). I have test fitted it to the bike and am really happy with the results. Sorry I'm not too good at posting pictures on forums, so heres the link to my Flikr https://www.flickr.com/photos/28346569@N08/albums/72157682142488930

2. Would be easier to use the kriega US range of luggage

3. Nice skills.

4. It would yes, but this has only cost me £8 to make, and £20 to powder coat.
    ;)

5. Have you booked your support team yet?

Would be worth speaking to shell or bp (other brands are available) in advance to make sure they've got a fuel tanker available to follow you everywhere..

• Like Like x 1
  6. Love it - good job!

7. Ive toured on both my 916 and my 1198 and Kreiga make the job easier. Im off to the French Alps on the 14th for a week based in a place called Chinnaillon where matey has a chalet. Heat will be your foe. I use a Leatt CoolIt vest. Works a treat, keeps core temp down and thus exhaustion at bay. https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-coolit-evaporative-cooling-tee I keep it in a waterproof map pack pre-soaked ready for the >30°C ride outs.

8. I'm taking a Tuono factory this year and I'm worried about the fill ups the 1299 is much better.