1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Who's Done Jerez??

Discussion in 'Trackdays & Rider Skills' started by Mary Hinge, Nov 13, 2019.

1. Off there very soon and quite excited. I've never done Jerez before but I hear it's great.

I've booked some tuition so should be kept fairly right. Who's done it? Anything I should know? I'll be on the beast that is the V4S :D

• Like Like x 3
  2. I’m off to Jerez for the first time in February so wouldn’t mind a bit of advice either.

3. I'll tell you all about it..... Hope it doesn't piss down all gig. I see the forecast has gone all Glasgow on us. November. Standard.

• Face Palm Face Palm x 1
  4. One of my favourite trips.
    Great circuit, lovely hotel and the old town was fantastic for eating, drinking and sights.

• Like Like x 2
  5. Trying to remember, I think I was riding the 853 when I did Jerez but do remember it being a fantastic track to ride with one exception, the Jorge Lorenzo corner which is an awkward left hander that brings you back onto the start finish straight. The circuit is technical but fast and free flowing especially the sequence of 3 bends that precede JL corner which are very fast. The pit lane entrance is just before JL corner and very easy to miss the first time not that I speak from experience of course. New tarmac for the MotoGP this year and I don’t remember any gripes. As has been said, find your way into the old town because the little bars and restaurants are great. If you are staying for a few days, a trip to Cadiz is worth it as is Seville. See if you can find the ice cream parlour that supplies confection to the current Pope. The best stewed apple (tarte manzana) flavour ice cream I’ve ever tasted :yum Andy

#5 Android853sp, Nov 13, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2019
    • Like Like x 4
    • Useful Useful x 1
  6. Worthy of TripAdvisor

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Funny Funny x 2